Drew Barrymore’s 80s workout

February 4, 2007 at 11:40 pm 3 comments

From last night’s Saturday Night Live, an SNL Digital Short. They managed to succinctly capture 80s workout videos and TV shows. There’s the outfits, of course, but what I really got off on was the video quality, the music, the jumpy editing, and the titles.

Watch Body Fuzion on the NBC website.

Compare this to “20 Minute Workout”. I used to watch this—not work out to it, just… watch it. It was mesmerizing. This one features my favourite, Bess.

Four more, come on… three more… two more… single count, stay with me now… left and right, stomach tight, reaching from the ribcage.

I mean, just look at the lesborific cheesecake going on here. And they used to play this in the morning! 20minute1.jpg 20minute2.jpg 20minute3.jpg bess.jpg I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: The 80s were a horrible, horrible time. Be sure to check out [the little spruce tree]!

Entry filed under: 1980s, comedy, humor, my past, nostalgia, Saturday Night Live, SNL, SNL Digital Short, TV, YouTube. Tags: .

TaB cola: the secret to marital fidelity Class lookalikes

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maarten Klein  |  April 10, 2008 at 11:20 am

    Hi,

    Just love both the videos!! I am Maarten and I live in Delhi at the moment where I dj and i am starting my clubnight in Delhi next month. The theme for the first night is 80′s disco etc, we are going to have 4 dancers on stages dressed like in the videos and doing aerobic excercises etc. We also want to have this in the vjing so here comes my questions I haven’t been able to find videos like this, well lots on youtube but not the actual file for download.
    I was wondering if you can help by perhaps giving some sites. I was also wondering if it’s somehow possible to get these 2 videos from you.

    Many thanks,

    Maarten

  • 2. Hernan Camilo  |  April 21, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    Excelent, revival the fashion of the leotards for ever please

  • 3. Brad Wurst  |  December 23, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    This show was definately aimed at me in the 80′s (Teenage Boy alone in the house)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About me

I am a student of Sociology at Concordia University in Montreal, Canada. I hold a degree in English Literature, also from Concordia.

Recent Posts

February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Email me

pucksprattle [AT] yahoo [DOT] ca

I’m tracking you

website statistics

Buttons and stuff



Blogarama - The Blog Directory

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

