Introducing Puck’s Prattle

January 31, 2007 at 7:45 pm Leave a comment

I’ve decided to join the blogosphere. (Oh, how I hate such terms.) I’m always musing and ruminating, and for the sake of my sanity, I need to start writing it down. I know things will be slow going at first in terms of readership, but I’m sure a few well-placed shout-outs will lure some suckers readers.

Here you’ll find:

  • Observations and casual essays on pop culture and human behaviour.
  • Occasional excerpts from my academic papers.
  • A lot of YouTube clips; I’m enthralled by the idea that I can find just about anything there and can relive just about any era of my life. Once I set up my webcam I might even start some video blogging.
  • Rants and raves. (You knew that was coming.) How can I not?
  • Random amusing stuff.

Here you will not find:

  • Politics. It’s not that I’m apathetic or ill-informed. It’s because I don’t feel like getting into debates. I have neither the time nor the patience.
  • Delicate personal stuff. I have a friends-only LiveJournal for that, and don’t want to broadcast sensitive aspects of my life to the world.
  • Advice.

That being said, I hope to stack this blog quickly. I have a lot of LiveJournal posts that would be suitable here, and I’m always finding new stuff on YouTube that I like to share and comment on.

Be nice. Be fair. Be real. Don’t piss me off. I’m looking forward to this.

Yours,

Peter (aka Puck)

Entry filed under: uncategorized.

Little Britain

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About me

I am a student of Sociology at Concordia University in Montreal, Canada. I hold a degree in English Literature, also from Concordia.
January 2007
S M T W T F S
    Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Email me

pucksprattle [AT] yahoo [DOT] ca

I’m tracking you

website statistics

Buttons and stuff



Blogarama - The Blog Directory

