My “Bride wigout” post leads to massive Aussie invasion

February 3, 2007 at 7:25 pm 5 comments

Wow, I get home from the gym, and see a bazillion hits from Australia, the vast majority of which were directly to the Bride Wigout video I merely linked to. Did the story just hit Down Under?

Now, I love you Aussies, and I’m planning a “We Can Be Heroes” fanboy post soon. (“Indigeri-don’t, Indigeri-do / Indigeri-old, Indigeri-new / Indigeri-me, Indigeri-you!”) But just to make things absolutely clear, the video was made by actresses as part of a viral marketing campaign for Sunsilk hair products. Canadian actresses, no less.

What’s also scary is that Googling “bride wigout” brings up my blog entry, not somewhere on page one or two, but as the first result, or the “I’m feeling lucky” result. Wow. I only started this blog a few days ago, and was hoping for some readership, but this was wholly unexpected.

Next time I get all bipolar and flip out here at the PuckPad®, I’ll be sure to video it. Maybe I can be a YouTube star too.

As a side note, I’m the seventeenth fastest growing blog on WordPress. I guess that’s kind of cool.

Entry filed under: bizarre, comedy, pop culture, viral videos.

This stuff must have been excellent Lou and Andy

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SUzie  |  February 3, 2007 at 8:45 pm

    awesome I love it! yes it has reached “downunder” i heard about it on the SUndya morning version of ‘Sunrise’ a morning newsshow here in Oz. Im from Western Australia…..cheers on a great clip LOL

  • 2. essie  |  February 6, 2007 at 5:08 am

    You like “we can be heros”?. I did not think someone from another country could “get it”, its very much styled to the aussie sence of humour, enjoy
    cheers essie

  • 3. Puck  |  February 6, 2007 at 8:15 am

    I don’t know exactly what constitutes Aussie humour, but being Canadian I’m of course open to the cultures of my Commonwealth friends.

    The reason I enjoyed “We Can Be Heroes” (here retitled “The Nominees”) so much is because the mockumentary genre, when well-executed, can be at once brilliantly satirical, scathing, and touching all at once. I enjoy the Christopher Guest & co. mockumentaries, in particular “Waiting For Guffman.”

  • 4. kabababrubarta  |  March 26, 2007 at 6:20 pm

    Nice site! kabababrubarta

  • 5. Idetrorce  |  December 15, 2007 at 11:12 pm

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About me

I am a student of Sociology at Concordia University in Montreal, Canada. I hold a degree in English Literature, also from Concordia.
February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Email me

pucksprattle [AT] yahoo [DOT] ca

I’m tracking you

website statistics

Buttons and stuff



Blogarama - The Blog Directory

