You’re soaking in it!

February 8, 2007 at 10:38 pm 3 comments

It occurred to me that many of my younger readers might not get the “you’re soaking in it” reference. It harkens back to a simpler time, when a manicurist named Madge would dip her customers’ hands in a ramekin lined with a paper muffin cup and filled with diswashing detergent. Did she not have any actual beautician’s products? What would she use for dermabrasion—Ajax?

Entry filed under: 1970s, humor, pop culture, TV, YouTube.

More, More, More Hello, NBC Universal

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jason67  |  February 23, 2007 at 5:24 pm

    I seriously love Magge.

    At my TV Dinner Party, I wanted us to soak our fingers, after dinner, in little glass bowls filled with Palmolive (the Original Fragrance one, which is what we use at home).

    Unfortunately, Ithink I was the only one that liked that idea…

  • 2. Jason67  |  February 23, 2007 at 5:26 pm

    Darn typo!

    “I seriously love Madge…”

  • 3. Puck  |  February 23, 2007 at 6:21 pm

    Gah. I hate the original fragrance.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About me

I am a student of Sociology at Concordia University in Montreal, Canada. I hold a degree in English Literature, also from Concordia.
February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Email me

pucksprattle [AT] yahoo [DOT] ca

I’m tracking you

website statistics

Buttons and stuff



Blogarama - The Blog Directory

