My reading week will be spent… reading

February 17, 2007 at 9:54 pm Leave a comment

My friend Matthew tried to make me feel jealous that I wasn’t going away for reading week. “I’ll be golfing in the hot Texan sun in the Gulf of Mexico within 48 hours,” he said in an email. “Enjoy the snow.” What he doesn’t know about me is that I’m not the fly-down-South type. I enjoy the seasons for what they are, and when the weather isn’t the way it’s supposed to be, I get upset. Depressed, even. This past Christmas, as far as I’m concerned, was fucking ruined by the lack of snow and balmy temperatures. My mother’s always like, “It’s still Christmas in our hearts.” NO. Sorry. It isn’t the same.

In any case, I have a ton of reading to get done. Even worse, a lot of it is catch-up reading. In the non-catch-up department, there’s The Adventures of Augie March by Saul Bellow for my AmLit course. It’s quite the hefty tome. In the catch-up department, I have to barrel through a bunch of rambling lit-crit for my Modern Drama course, since we have a test on it in a couple of weeks. And a couple of renaissance plays in there, I suppose. At least I have no assignments to work on, for now.

In other news, I went poking around the old hard drive, and found a bunch of old pics of me tucked away in a folder in a folder in a folder. Here’s a couple of good ones taken before a night clubbing. Ignore the cigarette; I quit a while back.

me_cig1.jpgme6.jpg

Entry filed under: English lit, minutiae, school, vanity.

Hey Britney, you say you wanna lose control? Idle hands are the devil’s tools

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About me

I am a student of Sociology at Concordia University in Montreal, Canada. I hold a degree in English Literature, also from Concordia.
February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Email me

pucksprattle [AT] yahoo [DOT] ca

I’m tracking you

website statistics

Buttons and stuff



Blogarama - The Blog Directory

