Your search terms

March 3, 2007 at 7:19 pm 1 comment

WordPress tells me what search engine terms bring people to my blog. While this is nothing revolutionary, it’s often hilarious.

For the longest time the search terms listing looked something like this:

bride wigout
bride wig out
bride + wigout
BRIDE’S WIGOUT

bride hair wigout
utube bride
bride AND wigout

You get the idea. Now that that the bride wigout thing has more or less subsided (though I still get quite a bit of traffic to that post), and as the blog grows with more varied post subjects, some really bizarre search engine terms are bringing people here. For our collective amusement, I will now share these with you, gentle and loyal readers. I am not making any of these up.

webcam feminine glance
vista windowblinds skins without aero
Peter Puck video
human sexuality comparative
manhatta webcam not running on xp sp2
acid animations
the curmudgeonly video from here
my computer lost xp theme when my power
lesborific
ll fait beau english
sauna taj mahal gent
il fait
yer but no but yer but no but i couldnt
montreal metro sings
relaxation chambers in NYC
youtube.1970s disco dancing
peep show
xp themes fluorescent blue
JORJA BRADY
smoker
jason laronde
animated shorts of peter puck
life without cigarettes
pharmaprix opening soon
if a woman has three earrings in the lef
[sic]
THE POWER OF LOVE CD 2
natural tits

Holy Smoke hairy pits .jpg
Esther williams on NBC TV with pool buil
[sic]

I know which entries of mine these search terms are bringing up, but still, knowing what people on the interweb are searching for is fascinating.

Entry filed under: humor, minutiae, pop culture, silly, tech, web 2.0.

Little Britain: Marjorie Dawes and Fat Fighters [the little spruce tree]

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. More of your search terms « Puck’s Prattle  |  March 18, 2007 at 2:00 pm

    […] 18th, 2007 After the hilarity of my first post on the often bizarre search terms that bring people to Prattle, I’ve decided to start compiling the most amusing ones to post in a regular […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About me

I am a student of Sociology at Concordia University in Montreal, Canada. I hold a degree in English Literature, also from Concordia.
March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Email me

pucksprattle [AT] yahoo [DOT] ca

I’m tracking you

website statistics

Buttons and stuff



Blogarama - The Blog Directory

