Minutiaeroll, Vol. 1 no. 2

March 7, 2007 at 6:04 pm Leave a comment

  • Overheard in class… Student, poorly describing the mythical phoenix: “It burns, then it comes back.” Me: “Kind of like herpes.”
  • Am I really mysterious? Enigmatic, maybe. Annoying, definitely. Hot? You tell me.
  • I believe there was significant extraterrestrial intervention in human evolution.
  • It’s likely one of this weekend’s features at the PuckPad® will be Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan.
  • Sometimes I post stuff just to move an image or the freeze-frame of a YouTube embed down the page, because I’m tired of looking at it. Now is one of those times.
  • I’ll give you love, I’ll hit you like a truck. I’ll give you love, I’ll teach you how to…
  • I still have that lit-crit to read. I got a start on it today in (another) class. I figured since I wasn’t going to pay attention anyway, I might as well start reading. I was pleased to find that, unlike most lit-crit I’ve read, this material is quite light and actually makes sense. (Take that, Barthes.)
  • I make the best baked potatoes. I’m not going to share my secret.
  • Getting my hair done tomorrow after the test. I found a really excellent new sculpting wax.
  • Kate Bush is a genius and goddess.
    “The Sensual World,” 1989.
Entry filed under: cooking, English lit, food, minutiae, movies, music, school, vanity, YouTube.

This is your hot dog on LSD The quit smoking journal

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About me

I am a student of Sociology at Concordia University in Montreal, Canada. I hold a degree in English Literature, also from Concordia.
March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Email me

pucksprattle [AT] yahoo [DOT] ca

I’m tracking you

website statistics

Buttons and stuff



Blogarama - The Blog Directory

