Fables of the Green Forest

May 3, 2007 at 11:25 pm 1 comment

Wow. Like so many other things I thought I had forgotten, YouTube instantly brings it all back.

Entry filed under: 1970s, 1980s, nostalgia, TV, YouTube.

PuckTube Episode Two: the teaser trailer Starburst Berries & Cream

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. rca  |  December 10, 2007 at 12:40 pm

    Fables of the Green Forest was a great show, but as I watched it as a kid, I always suspected it was for adults; it could be truly scary! The fox and his mother used to really unnerve me. Other than that, I remeber the detailed story lines.

    As I later found out the the show was based on books written about 100 years ago, so I have to assume the world wasn’t as “barney” as it is today – kinda glad of that myself.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About me

I am a student of Sociology at Concordia University in Montreal, Canada. I hold a degree in English Literature, also from Concordia.
May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Email me

pucksprattle [AT] yahoo [DOT] ca

I’m tracking you

website statistics

Buttons and stuff



Blogarama - The Blog Directory

