Return of [the little spruce tree]

September 17, 2007 at 6:53 pm 1 comment

Recently pruned and looking better than ever, the inimitable, irrepressible, and irresistible Daniel Baylis is back for another season of “introspective ramblings and questionable attempts at humour” on his blog, [the little spruce tree].

I don’t know if I can top the plug I gave [tlst] back in March, when I said:

In my literature studies, I always appreciate a work that’s real and honest, a work that manages to convey great meaning through economy, clarity, and familiarity of style, rather than through heavy, florid turns of phrase… [Daniel’s writing] possesses that nearly inscrutable ability to convey depth of significance through the same economy, clarity, and familiarity of style that I value in literary texts. No matter what the message, I never feel weighed down or otherwise burdened by what I’m reading.

So don’t dawdle! Head on over now!

Entry filed under: blogs, Concordia, Daniel Baylis, Montreal, [the little spruce tree].

LEAVE CHRIS CROCKER ALONE! Congratulations to “Evel” Dick

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Daniel Baylis  |  September 21, 2007 at 7:34 am

    thanks again darling… your words give me motivation to keep on going!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About me

I am a student of Sociology at Concordia University in Montreal, Canada. I hold a degree in English Literature, also from Concordia.
September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Email me

pucksprattle [AT] yahoo [DOT] ca

I’m tracking you

website statistics

Buttons and stuff



Blogarama - The Blog Directory

